Board of Fire Commissioners

Kenneth UrquhartKenneth M. Urquhart Jr.

Chairman of the Board

Ken has been an employee of Albany Medical Center for 45 years. In his current position as the Assistant Vice President for Environmental Health and Safety he is responsible for Fire Safety, Life Safety, Waste Management including solid, Medical, and Hazardous Waste, Safety Training, OSHA Compliance, Emergency Response, Lab Safety, Asbestos Management and Projects, Construction Safety and Project Inspection. Covering more the 4,300,000 square feet and 10,000 employees.

Ken has been a volunteer member of the Boght Community Fire District for 35 years and has held every line position in the department including the Chief of the Department for 2018 and 2019.

Ken has served on the Board of Commissioners from 2007-2012 and again from 2021 to present.
Ken served as the Building Chairman for the construction of the current Fire Station which was completed in 2013, and has served as Chairman of the Board since 2023.

Ken was a volunteer Paramedic with the Town of Colonie for 15 years and spent some time at Ground Zero. He is also a Master Trainer with the Northeastern New York Safety & Health Council.

David Stewart


Dave has been an employee of a local nation wide RV dealership for 22 years. He works at the corporate level as operational support specializing in RV show logistics, inventory management, building and grounds appearance and maintenance for 23 stores.

Dave became a volunteer Firefighter and Chauffeur with Boght Fire in 2020. He was elected as a commissioner in 2022.

Dave is also an Army veteran and proudly served as a Supply Specialist from 1993 to 2001. During his service he was awarded the Army Achievement medal.

Geoffrey Gerfin


Fredrick Randall


Alicia Hodges

District Secretary/Treasurer

Edward Potyrala

District Deputy Secretary/Treasurer